We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Isolated Rhythms of​.​.​.

by Ukkonen

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £5 GBP

    You own this


  • Full Digital Discography Full Digital Discography

    Get all 35 Uncharted Audio releases available on Bandcamp and save 35%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Change Time, Coal Train, In Memory Of Old Gear, The Isolated Rhythms of..., Spatia, Elements, Disconnected, Erriapo, and 27 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      £58.83 GBP or more (35% OFF)

    You own this


  • Double 12" vinyl LP in individually hand-painted sleeves
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    2 x 12" vinyl pressed from lacquers cut at Abbey Road in London and packaged in a unique hand-painted sleeve in a one-off edition of 300 copies for the world

    Includes unlimited streaming of The Isolated Rhythms of... via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

Tellervo 09:18


Following two intriguing white label 12” EP's for the label, the mysterious Arctic producer known only as Ukkonen delivers his stunning debut album on Uncharted Audio.

His credentials are clear, even if his origins aren't – apparently a background steeped in classical composition in a remote area of Finland and 'pretty much zero interest in dance music' somehow led to the production of his ‘Erriapo’ and 'Spatia' 12”'s , which were charted and supported by the likes of Agoria, Ame, Colin Dale, Norman Nodge (Berghain/Ostgut Ton), Terry Mitchell and Vince Watson - and left critics comparing his unique non-linear grooves to the likes of Gas, The Sight Below, Mark E, Aphex Twin, Brian Eno, Carl Craig, Mika Vainio and Isolee. Invited to remix electronica man-of-the-moment Patten by his label, heads were further turned by a pair of mixes delivered for No Pain In Pop and Underlying Form. These were not your average 'DJ sets' – instead he set about 'Ukkonising' a selection of classic Detroit techno tracks, re-editing them into his trademark off-kilter time signatures whilst somehow retaining all the original soul and groove.

Structured into five distinct suites featuring ever-morphing motifs, the album pays no regard to the standard conventions of techno and house music – yet ultimately this is what Ukkonen creates. Sometimes it takes an outsider to become a pioneer – to create something utterly unique and absolutely refreshing. Packaged in individually hand-painted sleeves in a strictly limited edition of 300 double 12” packs, attention to detail is the watchword throughout.

The man himself says: “It is a cliche to describe an album as being a journey, but in this instance I don’t mean it in a spiritual sense. This album represents physically travelling.”

Relieve yourself of all preconceptions - with 'post-techno' seemingly the buzzword of 2012, it already has its champion.

"A solution to the problem of dance music" Wire magazine
"A bright, strange future of techo.. it's wonderful" mnmlssgs
"Sucks you into its world completely" Sonic Router
"An all-encompassing soundscape that leaves you feeling aurally nourished... the results are worth marvelling over" Zap! Bang!
"Thoroughly exciting music" Cyclic Defrost
"Meltingly delicious" Metro
"Impressive and slightly otherworldly" Plain & Simple
"Immediately stood out as something special" Gridface
"Refreshingly good and diverse electronic music" Data Transmission
"An excellent and unique release" Exclaim

More praise for Ukkonen:
"Masterfully deep house music" Bleep
"Stylish and understated" Trebuchet
"A cushioned and indistinct microcosm" Connexion Bizarre
"Excellent... wonderful... highly recommended" Norman
"Quite unlike anything you can really place your finger on" Boomkat
"Hypnotism and polyrhythm to delight the most discerning ears" DJ Mag


released May 21, 2012

All tracks written and produced by Ukkonen
Mastered by Mr Simmonds @ UnorthodoxBeats
Cut by Adam Nunn @ Abbey Road, London
Artwork by Wil Russell and Papercloud Creative
Publishing & Copyright - Uncharted Audio/Westbury Music Ltd 2012


all rights reserved



Uncharted Audio London

London based record label and all round good guys.

Uncharted Audio was set up to bring you the finest electronic music money can buy, and supplies a stream of albums and singles across a mind-boggling array of formats.

contact / help

Contact Uncharted Audio

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account